• Winners & Nominees

    2017 Bram Stoker Awards® (Presented in 2018 at StokerCon in Providence, RI) Novel Ararat (St. Martin’s Press) by Christopher Golden, winner Sleeping Beauties (Scribner) by Stephen King and Owen King […]

    Read more »
  • About The Bram Stoker Awards®

    Each year, the Horror Writer’s Association presents the Bram Stoker Awards for Superior Achievement, named in honor of Bram Stoker, author of the seminal horror work, Dracula. The Bram Stoker […]

    Read more »
  • StokerCon™ 2019

    Each year, StokerCon™ is HWA’s premier event! Inaugurated in 2016, each StokerCon includes exciting Guests of Honor, panels and readings, a dealers room, a souvenir book, Horror University (a track […]

    Read more »

HWA Service Awards

HWA recognizes outstanding volunteers with three annual awards: The Silver Hammer Award (voted by the Board of Trustees); the Richard Laymon President’s Award (chosen by […]

Specialty Press Award

THE HWA SPECIALTY PRESS AWARD is presented periodically to a specialty publisher whose work has substantially contributed to the horror genre, whose publications display general […]

Lifetime Achievement Award

THE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD is presented periodically to an individual whose work has substantially influenced the horror genre. While this award is often presented to […]