Since 2016, the Horror Writers Association has presented its own yearly convention: StokerCon™. The convention is held in a different city each year, runs 3-4 days, and includes Horror University (educational workshops), the Ann Radcliffe Academic Conference, the Final Frame Short Horror Film Competition, Librarian’s Day, Guests of Honor, panels, readings, a dealer’s room, parties, signings, and more. The highlight […]

Read more

HWA Announces New Stoker Award Category

HWA Announces New Stoker Award Category LOS ANGELES – June 13, 2018 – PRLog — The Horror Writers Association (HWA), the premier organization of writers and publishers of horror and dark fantasy, announces a new Bram Stoker Awards® category. A Short Non-Fiction category will be added to next year’s ballot. HWA President, Lisa Morton welcomes the new addition, stating: “As […]

Read more

Watt-Evans, Lawrence

Awards: Silver Hammer Award, 1997 BIO: Website: Lawrence’s small press: Twitter: @wattevans Facebook: Personal: Professional:

Read more
1 2 3 4