Katsu, Alma

Nominations: The Hunger (G.P. Putnam’s Sons), Novel, 2018 BIO: Alma Katsu is the award-winning author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story of the Donner Party. The Hunger was on NPR’s list of 100 favorite horror stories, was named one of the best books of 2018 by Barnes & Noble and elsewhere, and won the 2018 Western Heritage Award […]

Read more

2018 Bram Stoker Awards Winners & Nominees

(The winners will be announced on May 11, 2019, at StokerCon) Superior Achievement in a NovelKatsu, Alma – The Hunger (G.P. Putnam’s Sons)Maberry, Jonathan – Glimpse (St. Martin’s Press)Malerman, Josh – Unbury Carol (Del Rey)Stoker, Dacre and Barker, J. D. – Dracul (G.P. Putnam’s Sons)Tremblay, Paul – The Cabin at the End of the World (William Morrow) Superior Achievement in […]

Read more


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 2018 Bram Stoker Awards® Final Ballot Los Angeles, CA, February 23, 2019 The Horror Writers Association announces the 2018 Bram Stoker Awards® Final Ballot. The HWA is the premier organization for writers of horror and dark fantasy. “This year’s nominees demonstrate a continued lineup of quality work in the horror genre,” said Lisa Morton, HWA President. “Our […]

Read more
1 2 3 4