1990 Bram Stoker Award Winners & Nominees

1990 Bram Stoker Award Nominees & Winners

[presented in 1991]


Savage Season by Joe R. Lansdale
Funland by Richard Laymon
Mine by Robert R. McCammon, Winner
Reign by Chet Williamson

First Novel

The Revelation by Bentley Little, Winner
Nightblood by T. Chris Martindale
Dark Father by Tom Piccirilli
Blood of the Children by Alan Rodgers

Long Fiction

“Bestseller” by Michael Blumlein
“The Langoliers” by Stephen King
“Stephen” by Elizabeth Massie, Winner
“Entropy’s Bed at Midnight” by Dan Simmons
“Pelts” by F. Paul Wilson

Short Fiction

“The Loneliest Number” by Edward Bryant
“The Calling” by David B. Silva, Winner
“Back Windows” by Steve Rasnic Tem
“But You’ll Never Follow Me” by Karl Edward Wagner
“From the Papers of Helmut Hecher” by Chet Williamson

Fiction Collection

The Brains of Rats by Michael Blumlein
Four Past Midnight by Stephen King, Winner
Prayers to Broken Stones by Dan Simmons
Houses Without Doors by Peter Straub


Horror Literature: A Reader’s Guide by Neil Barron
Joe Bob Goes Back to the Drive-In by Joe Bob Briggs
The Weird Tale by S. T. Joshi
Hollywood Gothic by David J. Skal
Dark Dreamers by Stanley Wiater, Winner