2009 Bram Stoker Award Winners & Nominees

2009 Bram Stoker Award Nominees & Winners

[presented in 2010]


Audrey’s Door by Sarah Langan, Winner
Patient Zero by Jonathan Maberry
Quarantined by Joe McKinney
Cursed by Jeremy Shipp

First Novel

Breathers by S. G. Browne
Solomon’s Grave by Daniel G. Keohane
Damnable by Hank Schwaeble, Winner
The Little Sleep by Paul Tremblay
Frozen Blood by Joel A. Sutherland

Long Fiction

Dreaming Robot Monster by Mort Castle
The Hunger of Empty Vessels by Scott Edelman
The Lucid Dreaming by Lisa Morton, Winner
Doc Good’s Traveling Show by Gene O’Neill

Short Fiction

“Keeping Watch” by Nate Kenyon
“The Crossing of Aldo Ray” by Weston Ochse
“In the Porches of My Ears” by Norman Prentiss, Winner
“The Night Nurse” by Harry Shannon


He is Legend: An Anthology Celebrating Richard Matheson edited by Christopher Conlon, Winner
Lovecraft Unbound edited by Ellen Datlow
Poe edited by Ellen Datlow
Midnight Walk edited by Lisa Morton

Fiction Collection

Martyrs and Monsters by Robert Dunbar
Got to Kill Them All and Other Stories by Dennis Etchison
A Taste of Tenderloin by Gene O’Neill, Winner
In the Closet, Under the Bed by Lee Thomas


Writers Workshop of Horror by Michael Knost, Winner
Cinema Knife Fight by L. L. Soares and Michael Arruda
The Stephen King Illustrated Companion by Bev Vincent
Stephen King: The Non-Fiction by Rocky Wood and Justin Brook


Double Visions by Bruce Boston
North Left of Earth by Bruce Boston
Barfodder by Rain Graves
Chimeric Machines by Lucy A. Snyder, Winner