1994 Bram Stoker Award Winners & Nominees

1994 Bram Stoker Award Nominees & Winners

[presented in 1995]


The Alienist by Caleb Carr
From the Teeth of Angels by Jonathan Carroll
Dead in the Water by Nancy Holder, Winner
Insomnia by Stephen King
The Butcher Boy by Patrick McCabe

First Novel

Grave Markings by Michael A. Arnzen, Winner
The Black Mariah by Jay Bonansinga
Deadweight by Robert Devereaux
Near Death by Nancy Kilpatrick

Long Fiction

“The Scent of Vinegar” by Robert Bloch, Winner
“Sometimes in the Rain” by Charles L. Grant
“The Alchemy of the Throat” by Brian Hodge
“Bubba Ho-Tep” by Joe R. Lansdale
“The Siren of Swan Quarter” by William Trotter

Short Fiction

“Cafe Endless: Spring Rain” by Nancy Holder, Winner (Tie)
“The Box” by Jack Ketchum, Winner (Tie)
“Mr. Torso” by Edward Lee
“Things of Which We Do Not Speak” by Lucy Taylor

Fiction Collection

The Early Fears by Robert Bloch, Winner
Writer of the Purple Rage by Joe R. Lansdale
The Flesh Artist by Lucy Taylor
Born Bad by Andrew Vachss


No nominees