Datlow, Ellen


Echoes: The Saga Anthology of Ghost Stories (Gallery/Saga Press), Anthology, 2019

The Devil and the Deep: Horror Stories of the Sea (Night Shade Books), Anthology, 2018

Fearful Symmetries (ChiZine Publications), Anthology, 2014

Lifetime Achievement Award, 2010

Haunted Legends, Anthology, 2010

The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror, 17th Annual, Anthology, 2004

The Year’s Best Fantasy & Horror, 13th Annual Collection, Anthology, 2000


Black Feathers: Dark Avian Tales: An Anthology (Pegasus Books), Anthology, 2017

The Doll Collection: Seventeen Brand-New Tales of Dolls (Tor Books), Anthology, 2015

Blood And Other Cravings, Anthology, 2011

Supernatural Noir, Anthology, 2011

Lovecraft Unbound, Anthology, 2009

Poe, Anthology, 2009

Inferno, Anthology, 2007

The Dark, Anthology, 2003

The Year’s Best Fantasy & Horror: 16th Annual Collection, Anthology, 2003

The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror, Fifteenth Annual Collection, Anthology, 2002

The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror Fourteenth Annual Collection, Anthology, 2001

The Year’s Best Fantasy & Horror, Twelfth Annual Collection, Anthology, 1999

The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror (11th Annual Collection), Anthology, 1998

BIO: Ellen Datlow has been editing science fiction, fantasy, and horror short fiction for almost forty years. She currently acquires short fiction for Tor.com. In addition, she has edited about ninety science fiction, fantasy, and horror anthologies, including the series The Best Horror of the Year, Fearful Symmetries, The Doll Collection, The Monstrous, Children of Lovecraft, Black Feathers, Mad Hatters and March Hares, and The Devil and the Deep.

She’s won multiple World Fantasy Awards, Locus Awards, Hugo Awards, Stoker Awards, International Horror Guild Awards, Shirley Jackson Awards, and the 2012 Il Posto Nero Black Spot Award for Excellence as Best Foreign Editor. Datlow was named recipient of the 2007 Karl Edward Wagner Award, given at the British Fantasy Convention for “outstanding contribution to the genre” was honored with the Life Achievement Award given by the Horror Writers Association, in acknowledgment of superior achievement over an entire career, and the Life Achievement Award by the World Fantasy Convention. More information can be found at www.datlow.com, on Facebook, and on twitter as @EllenDatlow